Countries That Doesn’t Require Visa For Canadian Citizens

Countries That Doesn't Require Visa For Canadian Citizens
Countries That Doesn't Require Visa For Canadian Citizens

As travelers, we don’t realize how lucky we are to have the Canadian citizenship. Holding a Canadian passport opens up many borders. Your passport acts as your “Open Sesame!” formula for your adventures around the globe. Canadians can visit a total of 101 countries without requiring a visa. This comes to no surprises since the Canadian passport ranks in the top 5 most powerful passports in the world.

National patriotism aside, the new Canadian passport, launched in 2015, has made a name for itself when compared to all the other countries’ travel document. At first glance, under the natural light, it might look pretty unoriginal.

North America and the Caribbean

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas 
  • Barbados 
  • Belize 
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic 
  • El Salvador 
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti 
  • Honduras 
  • Jamaica 
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua 
  • Saint Lucia 
  • Trinidad & Tobago


  • Austria 
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus 
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary 
  • Ireland 
  • Italy 
  • Iceland 
  • Luxembourg 
  • Monaco 
  • Montenegro 
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland 
  • Portugal 
  • Spain 
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • UK

South America 

  • Columbia
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Ecuador
  • Paraguay


  • Botswana 
  • Egypt 
  • Madagascar
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique 
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania 
  • Uganda 
  • Zimbabwe

However, sharing the chameleon’s ability to change shades rapidly, it bursts with fluorescent colors when you hold it under a black light. You will witness a spectacle of fireworks, stars, a full moon, maple leaves and many more elements illustrating the history of Canada. It’s not so ordinary anymore! Above all, your passport will let you travel and explore over half of the world visa-free.